Eliška Cílková

Czech Republic

Eliška Cílková


Eliška Cílková (1987) is a music composer and filmmaker, a student of documentary film at the Film and TV School of Academy of Performing Arts (FAMU) in Prague. Her films Dare nativitatis and The Modern-day Robin Hood were screened at the Ji.hlava IDFF in 2017. Her bachelor graduate film Pripyat Piano has beens screened more then 20 film festivals over the world. Pripyat pinao was also awarded the best Central and East-European short documentary at the Silver Eye market, received a nomination for the Český lev and the Czech Film Critics' Awards.

2016: Czech Press Photo Video Feature - Documentary film "From the detail to the whole"
2016: International Electroacoustic music competition Musica Nova: 2nd prize
2015: AHUV prize - best czech composer

2014-2018 FAMU: Documentary film (directing)
2013-2014 Columbia University in the city of New York: Musical composition, documentary film (Fulbright scholar)
2012-2013 HAMU, Prague: Musical Composition (Master's degree)

Previous film: From the Detail to a Whole | https://vimeo.com/205342104
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.